Filming at Eastbourne General Hospital

Today I am heading down to Eastbourne General Hospital to do some filming, I am hoping to film some cut in for my video aspect of the MMP.

img_1336

Due to regulations regarding filming in a hospital, I had to contact the hospitals PR and get permission to do so. I am limited from filming any of the patients for obvious reasons so I won’t be doing that but I have decided it would be good to have footage of a provider performing a necessary test or procedure in my video so I have recruited some family friends and will be recreating and filming that.

img_1331

I have been told the providers know that I will be filming and some are willing and fine with being filmed. I will be asking any patients in my video for their consent while I’m there just to ensure that no rules are broken.

I am hoping to film things such as pharmacy, the prescription screen, treatment etc.

I am looking forward to exploring the hospital.

img_1333

As promised I have uploaded some pictures I took around the hospital.

img_1332

 


Visit our Facebook page: www.facebook.com/ChoosingWiselyUK
Visit our Twitter page: https://twitter.com/ChoosingWiselyU

Leave a Reply

